2023-2024 Teacher Advisory Council

A Gift for Teaching is thrilled to introduce the second class of its Teacher Advisory Council! This council is a diverse group of dedicated educators from Orange County public schools that offers teacher-centric feedback, innovative ideas, and strategic guidance to help shape our programs and initiatives.

For the 2023-2024 school year, these volunteer members will serve as authentic and insightful voices directly from the classroom, bridging the gap between educators and the wider community. They will provide invaluable firsthand stories into the ever-evolving educational needs faced by our students and teachers. Additionally, the Teacher Advisory Council will act as ambassadors, sharing their experiences to inform other eligible colleagues, as well as new educators, about the free services and resources made available through A Gift for Teaching.


Michelle Byfield, College Park Middle School
Rebecca Carrasquillo, Pinewood Elementary School
Alexis Causey, Horizon West Middle School
Bryan Ellis, Howard Middle School
Rosina Griffin, Ventura Elementary School
Sebastian Herrera, Edgewater High School
Lisa Hylton, Colonial High School Ninth Grade Center
Madison Ickes, Roberto Clemente Middle School
Wendy Kearns, Meadow Woods Middle School
Danielle Lewis, Westpointe Elementary School

Kandace Lewis, Millennia Elementary School
A.Marie Menelas, Ocoee Elementary School
Jerry Reedy, Chickasaw Elementary School
Jennifer Rickey, Columbia Elementary School
Dinah Robinson, Rosemont Elementary School
Teresita Rodriguez-Baez, Ventura Elementary School
Kelly Sanderson, Ridgewood Park Elementary School
Randi Schwartz, Innovation Middle School
Charity Travis, Orange County Virtual School
Dawn Zimmerman, Colonial High School